onlinepv.blogg.se

Egmond guitar serial numbers
Egmond guitar serial numbers








egmond guitar serial numbers

My luthier, a well known Manchester man called Adey Edelston sadly now passed on, said he couldn't get a piece of flamed maple to match and we did a deal he kept the pieces of the Vega that he'd repair with another neck, and for them and some cash I bought the second of his own designed and built Accujazz. In case you wondered, the guitar was dropped by a client and the headstock broken off. AFAIK the Hiscox plastic case is similar. It was supplied in a then 'normal' Martin plastic case that was superb. 50 years ago I bought a Vega guitar - I was told at the time it was an 18-month period of manufacture under supervision by Martin people from Nazareth at the Egmond factory in Holland (?) using timber stock from Martin's purchase of Levin under the banjo maker's name Martin already owned. Apparently in the UK Gretsch cases are like hen's teeth and if they can't supply another I'll probably go for a Hiscox case. Had to send the 6241 case back when I discovered that the bent metal from which the left hand handle is suspended is wobbling like a broken reed. I'm waiting for the arrival of a roller bridge - the tuning issue with the TOM is very annoying - and a softer spring because I use tremolo sparingly. Originally I was going for the 2420 but when I found the gear I was selling was going to realise much more than I expected I decided to go the whole hog and buy this one.










Egmond guitar serial numbers